NNPP’s Falgore Emerges Kano Assembly Speaker



NNPP’s Falgore Emerges Kano Assembly Speaker

Related posts

The member-elect from Rogo state constituency, Jibrin Ismail Falgore has emerged the speaker of 10 Kano state House of Assembly.


Falgore, a member of the ruling New Nigeria Peoples’ Party (NNPP), who won the election unopposed, was nominated by Lawal Hussaini (Dala/NNPP) with his nomination seconded by a member-elect from the opposition party, All Progressives Congress (APC), Musa Ali Kachako (Takai).

Similarly, member-elect from Rimingado/Tofa state constituency, Muhammad Bello Butubutu of the ruling NNPP emerged as the deputy speaker unopposed.

He was nominated by Zubairu Hamza Masu (Sumaila/NNPP) and his nomination was seconded by a member of the opposition party (APC) from Gwarzo state assembly constituency.

The NNPP has the majority of the state assembly with 26 members-elect while the APC has 14 members-elect, making up 40 members for the assembly

Share this post


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Kindly accept our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy .

Related Posts

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.