Just In : Two Senators Resign From PDP



Just In : Two Senators Resign From PDP

Related posts

Both senators were not reelected to the next Senate session, which will be inaugurated on 13 June.



Two Senators of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senators Mathew Urhogide and Ayo Akinyelure have announced their resignations from the party.

The notice of their resignations was contained in two separate letters addressed to the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan and read during Wednesday’s plenary session.

Senator Urhogide represents Edo South Senatorial District in the red chamber while Senator Akinyelure represents Ondo Central Senatorial District.

In the letter, Senator Urhogide said his decision to resign is because of the inability of the PDP to reconcile the power struggle in the party.

In his letter, Mr Akinyelure, chairman of the Senate committee on ethics, privileges and public petitions, noted that he wished leaders of the PDP best of luck in their future endeavours.

Share this post


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Kindly accept our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy .

Related Posts

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.