Just In : Former Tinubu’s Minister Replaced by Anthony Ani



Just In : Former Tinubu’s Minister Replaced by Anthony Ani

Related posts

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s Minister has finally been replaced.


Professor Anthony Ani of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared the winner of the Ebonyi South Senatorial District bye-election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The announcement came from the Returning Officer, Uchechukwu Eze, in the early hours of Sunday at Afikpo North Local Government Area, serving as the senatorial district headquarters. Professor Ani secured a commanding lead with 46,270 votes, surpassing his opponents by a significant margin.

The election results revealed Linus Okorie of the Labour Party (LP) securing 2,710 votes, Ifeanyi Eleje of the All Grand Progressive Congress (APGA) with 3,513 votes, and Silas Onu of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) garnering 2,783 votes.

As the newly elected Senator-elect, Professor Ani will take over the position previously held by Senator Dave Umahi, who resigned after being appointed as the Minister of Works by President Bola Tinubu. This outcome marks a significant shift in representation for Ebonyi South at the National Assembly, with Professor Ani set to assume the responsibilities in the Red Chamber.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a Reply

Related Posts

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.