2023: Nine of Gov Okowa’s commissioners, his Chief of Staff resign



2023: Nine of Gov Okowa’s commissioners, his Chief of Staff resign

Related posts

No fewer than nine commissioners have been resigned from the cabinet of Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State to pursue their political ambitions ahead of the 2023 election.
Newsflash Nigeria gathered that the Chief of Staff to the governor, Ovia Agas has also resigned.


The state Commissioner for Information, Charles Aniagwu, disclosed this at a press conference on Wednesday in Asaba.

He said that the resignation complied with the Electoral Law section 84 subsection (12) on political appointees seeking elective positions.

Mr Aniagwu said that the chief of staff’s resignation was to enable him to participate as a statutory delegate during the election.

He noted that other political aides have also resigned to participate in various political positions.

Mr Aniagwu also disclosed that Governor Ifeanyi Okowa addressed an enlarged meeting of the state chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) where he assured a level playing ground for all aspirants at the party primaries.

On the issues of zoning of governorship and presidential tickets, the commissioner said the party had never since 1999 zoned the ticket to any senatorial district or geopolitical zone during its primaries.

Share this post


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Kindly accept our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy .

Related Posts

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.