See The Big Names APC Unveiled To Lead Kogi Governorship Campaign


See The Big Names APC Unveiled To Lead Kogi Governorship Campaign

The National Working Committee of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has introduced a fresh lineup of a 191-member council charged with spearheading the national governorship campaign in Kogi State ahead of the upcoming November 11 election.

Related posts

In a statement released in Abuja on Wednesday evening by the party’s National Organising Secretary, Suleiman Arugungu, this development comes on the heels of the party’s earlier denial on Tuesday, refuting the authenticity of previously circulated documents containing prominent names of campaign council chairmen, co-chairmen, and members for Bayelsa, Imo, and Kogi States.



Outlined in the newly unveiled document on Wednesday by the APC’s National Publicity Secretary, Felix Morka, Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos has been appointed as the head of the Kogi campaign team.

Governor Sanwo-Olu will be supported by Governors Mohammed Bago of Niger State and Sani Uba of Kaduna State, who have been designated as co-chairmen of the campaign council.

Notable figures, including the National Chairman of the APC, Dr. Abdullahi Ganduje; the host governor, Yahaya Bello; Minister of Works, David Umahi; and Minister of State for Defence, Bello Matawalle, have also been enlisted as part of the comprehensive 191-member campaign council for the state of Kogi.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a Reply

Related Posts

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.