List Of Media Houses Whose Journalists Were Banned From Aso Villa



List Of Media Houses Whose Journalists Were Banned From Aso Villa

Related posts



Socio-Economic Rights and Accountability Project (SERAP) has delivered a 48-hour ultimatum to President Bola Tinubu regarding the recent prohibition of 25 media organizations from entering Aso Rock.

In a statement on Sunday, SERAP’s Deputy Director, Kolawole Oluwadare, made this announcement. The organization’s response was triggered by the revocation of accreditation for 25 journalists who covered the President’s activities.

The affected media outlets encompass Vanguard, Galaxy TV, Ben TV, MITV, ITV Abuja, PromptNews, ONTV, and Liberty.


SERAP appealed to President Tinubu to use his public authority to overturn the ban placed on these media organizations at the Presidential Villa. The organization emphasized that media freedom stands as a fundamental pillar of Nigeria’s democratic structure.

SERAP argued that the prohibition on these media entities should be lifted in the interest of the public and to enhance transparency and accountability.

The statement concluded by noting that if President Tinubu’s response is not received within 48 hours, SERAP will contemplate initiating appropriate legal actions to compel the government to comply with their request in the name of the public interest

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a Reply

Related Posts

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.