Just In : Owo Council Boss, Bags Best Chairman’s Award – Ayeotan Oke




Related posts

Just In : Owo Council Boss, Bags Best Chairman’s Award – Ayeotan Oke


The chairman of Owo Local Government Area of Ondo State, Hon. Samuel Olabade Adegbegi, has bagged the award of Best Local Government Chairman in Ondo State.

The honour which was bestowed on him by Centre for Ethics and Self Value Orientation, was in recognition of his “astute perseverance towards making Owo Local Government the most ethically responsible area in Ondo State.”

While presenting the award to him today, the Executive Director of the Centre, Prince Salihu Musa Ibrahim, said the Centre, which is a non-governmental organisation (NGO), conducted an independent research on elected representatives of the people, especially the local government chairmen, and at the end of the exercise, Hon. Samuel Adegbegi topped the list.

Prince Ibrahim said the Centre took the impact the chairman made in the last one and half year into consideration, hence deemed him the winner.

Ibrahim pointed out that the centre is out to expose corrupt leaders who, instead of offering services to the people, embezzle public funds.

At the event, the chairman was given a golden medal, while Owo Local Government Area, as an institution, was given a certificate as the most “ethically responsible Local Government in Ondo State.”

The chairman was later decorated as a distinguished ambassador of ethics and conscience.

However, in his acceptance speech, Hon. Adegbegi said the award was rather a challenge to him to provide more services to the people of the Local Government Area.

He dedicated the award “to the good people of the Local Government Area” who gave him the opportunity to serve them.

He further assured them of his administration’s commitment to effective service delivery.

Among the recipients of people given awards are; the Vice Chairman of the local government Hon. Omosua Olayemi Maxwell, Secretary to the local government Pastor Taiwo Adako, Head Of Local Government Administration (HOLGA) Oye Ogbaro Esq, Director Administrative and General Services (DAGS) Ogunleye Lydia Remi, the local government treasurer, Mr. Clement Abiodun, the Legislative Leader of the local government, Hon. Rasaki Nurudeen, Clerk of the house of the local government Mrs. Oti A. M and the Special Assistant to the local government on media Mr. Ayeotan Oke Johnson.

Ayeotan Oke Johnson,
SA on media.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a Reply

Related Posts

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.